Kerala Assembly Election 2021: Result!!!

Kerala Election 2021 Check Details About MLA Result
Kerala Election 2021 Check Details About MLA Result

Kerala Assembly Election 2021 Voting Date, Candidates List: Polling for all 140 seats in Kerala will take place in single phase on April 6 (Tuesday). While the contest is largely between Left-led LDF and Congress-led UDF, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), too, is trying its luck under the leadership of K Surendran. In 2016, the LDF had won 97 sweats while Congress bagged 47 and the BJP just 1. The Nemon assembly constituency was the only place where the saffron party emerged victorious by trouncing Left. Here, BJP’s O Rajagopal was up against Left’s V Sivankutty. This time, Sivankutty is up against K Muraleedharan of Congress and Kummanam Rajasekharan of the BJP. Counting of votes will take place on 02.05.2021.

Live Updates :

Latest Update as on 11:45 AM, May 2nd 2021

Kerala 140/140 
CPM+ 92
CONG+ 44
BJP+ 3

Latest Update as on 11:00 AM, May 2nd 2021

Pinarayi Vijayan leads

Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, who contested from the Dharmadom Assembly constituency, is leading.

Latest Updates as on 10:48 AM 2nd May 2021

Kerala 140/140 
CPM+ 93
CONG+ 44
BJP+ 3

Latest Updates as on 10:01 AM 2nd May 2021

Kerala 137/140 
CPM+ 77
CONG+ 58
BJP+ 2

Latest Updates as on 09:04 AM, 2nd May 2021

The ruling LDF in Kerala is leading in the total of 140 seats while opposition UDF is ahead as counting of votes for the April 6 assembly election.


  • Kerala: Total seat – 140
  • Reserved for SCs: 14
  • Reserved for STs: 02
  • Number of Polling Stations: 40,771

Kerala went to the polls on Tuesday to elect its 15th legislative assembly, registering a turnout of 74.2% that fell 2.8% short of the last assembly elections in 2016 (77.35%), which election commission sources attributed to the Covid-19 situation. The southern districts – epi-center of the Sabarimala agitation and its emotional aftermath – reported a decline in voting percentage, leaving political parties and pundits guessing over its impact in the election. Stay updated with the Times of India to get all the live updates of Kerala assembly election news, constituency wise poll percentage and more.

Andhra Jobs “FB Group” Join Now  

Kerala Election 2021 dates

Poll Events Single Phase (All 140 Assembly Constituencies)

  • Date of Issue of Notification -12.03.2021 (Friday)
  • Last date of making nomination -19.03.2021 (Friday)
  • Date of Scrutiny -20.03.2021 (Saturday)
  • Last date of withdrawal -22.03.2021 (Monday)
  • Date of Poll -06.04.2021 (Tuesday)
  • Date of Counting- 02.05.2021 (Sunday)

The election to the 140-member Kerala assembly will be held on April 6 and the counting of the votes will be done on May 2, 2021. Date of completion – 04.05.2021 (Tuesday).

Kerala Election 2021

The elections will be conducted on April 6th, 2021. The exit poll of Kerala assembly elections 2021 will be showcased on the same day and on the days followed by polling.

Kerala State Election 2021 Results timings The date of counting votes of the Kerala legislative election is May 2. The counting of votes will begin in the early morning around 8 am and the final results will be declared by evening, on the same day.

Kerala Election 2021: Key Candidates and Constituencies:

  • Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan (Dharmadam)
  • BJP state president K Surendran (Manjeshwaram)
  • Metroman E Sreedharan (Palakkad)
  • Minister of Health KK Shailaja (Mattanur)
  • Former CM Oommen Chandy (Puthuppally)
  • Revenue Minister E Chandrasekharan (Kanhangad)
  • Former DGP Jacob Thomas (Irinjalakuda)

Exit polls predict second consecutive win for Pinarayi Vijayan-led LDF: According to the CVoter Exit Poll for Times Now/ABP News, it’s a straight forward electoral battle between the incumbent LDF and the Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF). LDF led by Kerala CM Pinaryi Vijayan is poised to make a comeback to power in the state for the second time in a row, but not with a thumping majority though. Around 73.58% of the total 2.74 crore voters exercised their franchise on the day of polling and the results will be declared on May 2.

Railway Jobs & Exams  “FBGroup” Join Now 

To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Subscribe Youtube Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
Online ClassesClick Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here