WB Election 2021: Result Date, Exit Poll – Live Updates !!!

West Bengal Election 2021- Check Result Date, Phases & Other Details
West Bengal Election 2021- Check Result Date, Phases & Other Details

West Bengal Legislative Assembly Election 2021 Result Date PDF in Hindi: Opinion Poll/News/Phase List/Phase Wise/Voting Percentage/District Wise Declaration/State Wise/Vote Results

Results for elections in West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala, and the Union Territory of Puducherry will be broadcast on 02.05.2021. In the final phase of West Bengal assembly elections, 8,493,255 people from 35 Assembly constituencies are expected to vote for their representatives from a field of 283 candidates.

Live Updates :

Latest Update as on 3.00 PM, May 2nd 2021

Trinamool Congress in lead with 204 seats out of 292. It confirms the victory of Mamata Banerjee

Latest Update as on 1:25 PM, May 2nd 2021

Trinamool Congress supporters of Kolkata to celebrate Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s victory.

Latest Update as on 1:04 PM, May 2nd 2021

Bengal Election Results: Trinamool Crosses 200 Mark, BJP No. 2

Latest Update as on 12:30 PM, May 2nd 2021

WB SEATS 292/294
BJP+ 86
TMC+ 203
0TH+ 2
Awaited 2

Latest Update as on 12:01 PM, May 2nd 2021

WB SEATS 292/294
BJP+ 83
TMC+ 201
0TH+ 3

Latest Update as on 11:42 AM, May 2nd 2021

WB SEATS 291/294
BJP+ 94
TMC+ 193
OTH+ 3

Latest Update as on 10:39 AM, May 2nd 2021

WB SEATS 286/294
BJP+ 116
TMC+ 164
0TH+ 4

Latest Update as on 10:00 AM, May 2nd 2021

WB SEATS 225/294
BJP+ 109
TMC+ 112
0TH+ 0

Latest Update as on 09:34 AM, May 2nd 2021

WB SEATS 147/294
BJP+ 71
TMC+ 74
0TH+ 0

Latest Update as on 09:28 AM, May 2nd 2021

Mamata trails by 1400 seats. CM Mamata Banerjee is trailing  BJP’s Suvendu Adhikari by 1400 votes in the latest update from the first round of the counting for Nandigram seat.
BJP+ 45
TMC+ 54
0TH+ 0

About West Bengal Election:

Assam and West Bengal has multiple phases while Tamil Nadu and Kerala has single phase. West Bengal consists of 8 phases. The first round of voting was held on March 27, with subsequent phases taking place on April 1, 6, 10, 17, 22, and 26.  The West Bengal legislative election will be counted on 02.05.2021. The counting of votes will begin around 8 a.m., and the final results will be announced by the evening of the same day. There are 294 constituencies in the state. The current West Bengal Legislative Assembly’s term is set to expire on 30 May 2021. The Bengal Legislative Assembly has 294 seats, with a 148-seat majority.

Key Candidates:

  • Mamatha Banerjee
  • Suvendu Adhikari
  • Agnimitra Paul
  • Sayoni Ghosh
  • Srabanti Chatterjee
  • Partha Chatterjee
  • Payel Sarkar
  • Ratna Chatterjee
  • Rudranil Ghosh
  • Sovandeb Chattopadhyay
  • Locket Chatterjee
  • Mukul Roy
  • Kaushani Mukherjee
  • Babul Supriyo
  • Aroop Biswas
  • Swapan Dasgupta

Phase-wise Voter Turnout!!!

Phase 1 79.79 Percent
Phase 2 80 Percent
Phase 77.68 Percent
Phase 4 76.16 Percent
Phase 5 78.36 Percent
Phase 6 79.11 Percent
Phase 7 75.06 Percent
Phase 8 75.07 Percent


  • In the high-stakes West Bengal elections, the ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) and the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are locked in a bitter battle. While Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC) seeks a third consecutive term in office, Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is doing everything possible to ensure lotus blooms in West Bengal. This will be the first electoral contest between the two parties since this year’s Lok Sabha elections, which saw the BJP emerge as the state’s main opposition, with 18 of the 42 seats, just four fewer than the ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC).
  • The challenge for the BJP is to live up to its performance in the parliamentary elections, whereas the TMC will work hard to reclaim lost political ground.
  • The Trinamool Congress, the Bharatiya Janata Party, and the Left-Congress-ISF alliance engaged in a three-way fight. The Sanjukta Morcha is made up of political parties such as the Indian Secular Front (ISF), the Left Front, and the Indian National Congress (INC). The ISF is contesting 37 seats in the Sanjukta Morcha, Congress 92 seats, and the Left Front 165 seats. Both the BJP and the Trinamool have candidates for all 294 seats.

Exit Polls Prediction!!!

Exit poll results for the West Bengal state elections predicted a cliffhanger. Most exit polls predict that Mamata Banerjee will win a majority of 152 seats. The polls indicate that the Trinamool’s vote share will plummet, with the making huge gains. Meanwhile, India News-Jan Ki Baat predicts a BJP victory, while Republic TV-CNX predicts a hung parliament. According to NDTV, the TMC will win 156 seats in the assembly of 291 seats, while the BJB will be limited to 121 seats.

Meanwhile, most West Bengal opinion polls conducted last month predicted a TMC victory over the BJP, with the CPIM-led alliance coming in third place. According to a Times Now-C Voter poll, the Banerjee-led TMC is expected to receive around 42% of the vote and 157 seats, nine more than the 148-seat majority. The saffron party is expected to receive around 37.5 percent of the vote and 107 seats, 104 more than in 2016, when it received only three. In the 2016 assembly elections, the saffron party received approximately 10.16 percent of the vote, while the TMC received nearly 45 percent.

In another Opinion Poll conducted by the CNX, the saffron party is likely to win 135 seats, indicating a neck and neck fight with the TMC which is expected to win 141 seats. The Left-Congress-ISF alliance is likely to win 16 seats.

Latest 10th Jobs Freshers 2021

Railway Jobs & Exams  “FBGroup” Join Now 

For Online Test SeriesClick Here
To Subscribe Youtube
Click Here
To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
To Join FacebookClick Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here