Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu


Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu

The political state of Tamil Nadu in India was created in 1969 when erstwhile Madras State was renamed Madras State was renamed as Tamil Nadu on 14 January 1969. The legislative assembly adopted a resolution on 14 May 1986, to abolish the legislative council. Thereafter, the legislative council was abolished through an act of Parliament named the Tamil Nadu Legislative Council (Abolition) Act, 1986 with effect from 1 November 1986. The state legislature is unicameral, and consists of 235 members including one nominated member.

[table id=538 /]


PDF Download

தமிழ்நாட்டின் முதல் அமைச்சர்கள்

List Of Chief Ministers In India For All States