Exam Pattern For SSC – CGL Tier – I, II, III and IV


Exam Pattern For SSC – CGL Tier – I, II, III and IV

Staff Selection Commission has announced Combined Graduate Level Examination 2018 for  Group “B” and Group “C” posts. Exam Pattern data  tabulated below will be very helpful for the applicants for their preparation. Exam pattern is most important and helpful for preparing for written exam. With help of these Exam pattern candidates can have idea about which type of question is going to ask in written exam. So, that applicant can get more marks in written exam Here is the  Exam pattern of  SSC – CGL.

The Examination will be conducted in four tiers as indicated below:

Tier -I – Computer Based Examination
Tier -II – Computer Based Examination
Tier -III – Pen and Paper Mode (Descriptive paper)
Tier-IV – Computer Proficiency Test/ Skill Test (wherever applicable)/ Document Verification

Click Here o Download…..,

Tier – I Exam Pattern 

Tier – II Exam Pattern

Tier – III Exam Pattern

Marks scored by candidates in Tier-I and Tier-II examinations, if conducted in multiple shifts, will be normalized and such normalized scores will be treated as final and will be used for qualifying the candidates to next stage of examination and to determine final merit.

Tier -IV:

SSC CGL Tier-4 Exam is a Computer Skill Test.

It will be conducted in two steps:

  1. DEST Test 
  2. CPT Test.

The Examination will comprise of a Computer Based Examination for Tier-I and Tier-II (Paper-I, Paper-II, Paper-III and paper-IV), written descriptive examination for Tier-III and CPT/ DEST/ Document verification for Tier-IV.

Official Notification