

The National Service Scheme (NSS) is an Indian government-sponsored public service program conducted by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports of the Government of India. Popularly known as NSS, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Department of Youth Affairs confers every year the National Service Scheme Award to recognise and reward outstanding contributions towards voluntary community service made by the Universities/Senior Secondary (+2) Councils, NSS Units/ Programme Officers and NSS Volunteers. The NSS Scheme was launched on 24th September, 1969. 2019 is the Golden Jubilee year of NSS.

The President of India Shri Ram Nath Kovind conferred National Service Scheme Awards 2017-18 in a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhawan. Minister of State(I/C) for Youth Affairs & Sports Shri Kiren Rijiju was among the dignitaries present on the occasion.

The Details of the nature of National Service Scheme Awards 2017-18

A. University/+2 Council

FIRST AWARD: Bharathidasan University, TiruchirappalliTamil Nadu		
Name of the Awardees	Nature of Award	
DR. P. MANISANKAR Vice-Chancellor	Trophy	
DR. A. LAKSHMI PRABHA Programme Coordinator	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award Rs. 3,00,000 for NSS Programme Development.	
SECOND AWARD : Vikrama Simhapuri University, Andhra Pradesh		
1. PROF. R. SUDARSANA RAO	Trophy	
Vice-Chancellor		
2. DR. K. RAMESH REDDY	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award Rs.	
Programme Coordinator	2,00,000 for NSS Programme Development.	



B. NSS UNIT / PROGRAMME OFFICER

Sl. No	Best NSS Unit & Programme Officer	Nature of Award	
1. GOVERNM	1. GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE, ANANTHAPURAMU, ANDHRA PRADESH		
	Dr. K.S.S. VENKATESWARA RAO	Trophy	
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.	
	Sh. ADIREDDI PARADESI NAIDU Programme Officer	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer.	
2. SHREE A R	2. SHREE A R S SAKHIDA ARTS, C.C. GEDIWALA COMMERCE & C.C. HOME SCIENCE COLLEGE, GUJARAT		
	Dr. S.G. PUROHIT	Trophy	
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.	
	Dr. KISHOR V. BHESANIYA	Silver Medal, Certificate &	
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer.	
3. S.S. JAIN SI	JBODH P.G. COLLEGE, RAJASTHAN	1	
	Dr. KAPIL KUMAR ANAND	Trophy	
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.	
4. KARNATAK ARTS COLLEGE, KARNATAKA			
	Dr. B.F. CHAKALABBI	Trophy	
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.	
	Dr. B.S. BHAJANTRI	Silver Medal, Certificate &	



	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer .
5. ARULMI	GU SENTHILANDAVAR POLYTECHN	NIC COLLEGE, TAMILNADU
	Mr. A.MURUGESAN	Trophy
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.
	Sh. S. SIVARAMAN	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer.
6. KISHINC	CHAND CHELLARAM COLLEGE, MAH	HARASHTRA
	Dr. HEMLATA BAGLA	Trophy
		Trophy
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.
	Dr. SATISH S KOLTE	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer.
7. SREYAS	INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TEC	CHNOLOGY, TELANGANA
	Prof. SURESH AKELLA	Trophy
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.
	Mrs. M. SHEETAL REDDY	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer.



8. GOVERNME	8. GOVERNMENT COLLEGE SEEMA (ROHRU), HIMACHAL PRADESH		
	Dr. LALITA RAWAT	Trophy	
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.	
	Dr. GOPAL DUTT SHARMA	Silver Medal, Certificate &	
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer.	
9. GOVT. ARTS	9. GOVT. ARTS AND SCIENCE COLLEGE, KERALA		
	Dr. S. JAYASREE	Trophy	
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.	
	Dr. C.P. BABY SHEEBA	Silver Medal, Certificate &	
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer.	
10. MPC AUTON	OMOUS COLLEGE, ODISHA		
	Dr. (Mrs.) JHARANA BEHERA	Trophy	
	Principal	Cash Award: Rs. 1,00,000 for Programme Development for NSS Unit.	
	Dr. KAILASH CHANDRA MISHRA	Silver Medal, Certificate &	
	Programme Officer	Cash Award: Rs. 70,000 for Programme Officer .	





C. NSS VOLUNTEERS

Sl. No	Name of the Awardees	Nature of Award
1.	Mr. SIMARDEEP SINGH SYAL Chattisgarh	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
2.	Ms. PRIYANKA BISSA Chhattisgarh	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
3.	Mr. E. GOKULPRASANTH Tamil Nadu	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
5.	Mr. RAVI KUMAR Jharkhand	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
6.	Ms. MENTHRI SOUJANYA Telangana	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
7.	Mr. HARI KRISHNA V Telangana	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
8.	Ms. KUMARI ANISHA Bihar	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
9.	Mr. CHARAN SINGH Haryana	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
10.	Mr. SHIB SANKAR CHOUDHURY Tripura	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
11.	Mr. DHIRENDRA PRATAP SINGH Uttar Pradesh	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
12.	Sh. SHREYASH CHANDRASEN BANDODKAR Goa	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000



13.	Ms. PRIYA ARYA	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Uttar Pradesh	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
14.	Mr. RAJENDRA KUMAR SAW Jharkhand	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
15.	Mr. DAIKHO DOMINIC SHENACHE Manipur	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
16.	Ms. UMA KRISHNAWAT Rajasthan	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
17.	Ms. NIVETHA S T Tamil Nadu	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
18.	Mr. HARSHAL RAMESHBHAI PANCHAL Gujarat	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
19.	Ms. TAMNNA YADUWANSHI Rajasthan	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
20.	Ms. SALONI UNMESH PARIKH Gujarat	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
21.	Mr. BANDULA MAHENDRANADH Andhra Pradesh	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
22.	Mr. RAHUL Chandigarh	Silver Medal, Certificate & Cash Award: Rs. 50,000



23.	Ms. VIJAYANTI	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Chandigarh	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
24.	Ms. KOTIKALAPUDI	Silver Medal, Certificate &
24.	JAGADEESWARI	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
	Andhra Pradesh	Cash Francis III. 30,000
25.	Mr. SURANGRA SHRIDHAR	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	KAMAT Goa	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
26.	Mr. ROHIT KUMAR	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Haryana	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
27.	Mr. JYOTISHMAN MORAN	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Assam	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
28.	Mr. SACHIN DIGAMBER DHOLE	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Maharashtra	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000
29.	Miss GAMI BOGO	Silver Medal, Certificate &
	Arunachal Pradesh	Cash Award: Rs. 50,000