

National Youth Awards Winners List

National Youth Awards 2019

The Union Minister for Youth Affairs & Sports (I/C) Shri Kiren Rijiju conferred the National Youth Awards on individuals (aged between 15-29 years) and organizations for excellent work and contribution in different fields of development and social service, such as health, promotion of human rights, active citizenship, community service etc.

The objective of the awards given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Department of Youth Affairs is to motivate young persons to achieve excellence in the field of national development and social service, to encourage young people to develop a sense of responsibility to the community and thus to improve their own personal potential as **good** citizens and to give recognition to the outstanding work done by voluntary organizations working with the youth for national development including social service.

During the National Youth Awards Function, Shri Kiren Rijiju also inaugurated a Photo Exhibition on "China through Eyes of Indian Youth - 2019". It was an exhibition of photos taken by youth delegates who participated in the recent Youth Exchange Program to China.

Organization Category

S. No.	Name	State
1.	Eco-Pro Bahuuddeshiya Sanstha, Chandrapur	Maharashtra
2.	Care and Share Foundation	Manipur
3.	Samutkars Yuva Vikas Navyuvak Mandal	Rajasthan

Website: examsdaily.in Facebook: Examsdaily Twitter: Examsdaily Page 1





Individual Category

S. No.	Name	State
1.	Rohit Kumar Kashyap	Uttar Pradesh
2.	Vinit Devidas Malpure	Maharashtra
3.	Momota Thounaojam	Manipur
4.	Nitesh Kumar Sahu	Chhattisgarh
5.	Oddiraju Vamshikrishna	Telangana
6.	Prince Singhal	Jharkhand
7.	Apoorv Om	Delhi
8.	A G Padmanaban	Tamil Nadu
9.	Onkar Rajiv Navalihalkar	Maharashtra
10.	Gattem Venkatesh	Andhra Pradesh
11.	Kh Krishna Mohan Singha	Assam
12.	Prudhvi Golla	Andhra Pradesh
13.	Raju Gorai	West Bengal
14.	Rahul Dabur	Haryana
15.	Hansraj Khatawaliya	Rajasthan
16.	Priteesh Kumar	Uttar Pradesh
17.	Mrityunjay Dwivedi	Uttar Pradesh
18.	Mitesh Gajjar	Gujarat
19.	Subrat Kumar Das	Odisha
20.	Manu Kamboj	Rajasthan

Website: examsdaily.in Facebook: Examsdaily Twitter: Examsdaily Page 2



National Youth Awards Winners List

General Knowledge Study Materials <u>Click Here for Download</u>

All subject Study Materials <u>Click Here for Download</u>

2019 Current Affairs Download – Click Here

Whatsapp Group Click Here

Telegram Channel Click Here

Website: examsdaily.in Facebook: Examsdaily Twitter: Examsdaily Page 3