

SAHITYA AKADEMI AWARD

Sahitya Akademi Award is a literary honor in India which Sahitya Akademi, India's National Academy of Letters, annually confers on writers of outstanding works in one of the twenty-four major Indian languages.

Sahitya Akademi, India's national academy of letters, announced a list of 22 winners of the Bal Sahitya Puraskar and 23 recipients of the Yuva Puraskar for 2019.

The winners of Bal Sahitya Puraskar and Yuva Puraskar awards will receive a casket containing an engraved copper plaque and a cheque of Rs 50,000.

Language	Title and Genre	Author
Assamese	Mili, Amia Aru Ekhon	Swmim Nasrin
	Nadi	
	(Stories)	
Bengali	Total Contribution	Nabanita Debsen
Bodo	Solobatha Khwnasong De	Lakhminath Brahma
	(Folk Tales)	
Dogri	Larjaan (poetry)	Vijay Sharma
English	India Through	Devika Cariapa
	Archaeology: Excavating	
	History (History)	
Gujarati	Total Contribution	Kumarpal Desai
Hindi	Kachu Ki Topi (Stories)	Govind Sharma
Kannada	Kadu Kanasina Beedige	Chandrakanth Karadalli
	(Novel)	
Kashmiri	Shurin Hund Naji (Poetry)	Naji Munauwar
Konkani	Chitkulya Chinkichye	Rajashree Bandodkar
	Vishaal Vishwa (Stories)	Karapurkar
Malayalam	Total Contribution	Malayath Appunni
Manipuri	Thawaishinggi Thawai	R.K. Sanahanbi Chanu
_	(Play)	

BAL SAHITYA PURASKAR AWARD 2019



Sahitya Akademi Award

Marathi	Jangal Khajinyacha	Salim Sardar Mulla
	Shodh (Novel)	
Nepali	Chara Ko Chirbir Bhura	Bhabilal Lamichhane
	ko Kirkir (Poetry)	
Odia	Total Contribution	Birendra Kumar
		Samantray
Punjabi	Aliens Di Dharti Te	Pawan Harchandpuri
	(Novel)	
Sanskrit	Chitva Trinam Trinam	Sanjay Chaubey
	(Poetry)	
Santali	Jharumjhag (Poetry)	Lakshman Chandra Saren
Sindhi	Total Contribution	Veena Shringi
Tamil	Total Contribution	Devi Nachiappan
		(Deivanai)
Telugu	Thatha Maata Varaala	Belagam Bheemeswara
	Moota (Short Stories)	Rao
Urdu	Science ke Dilchasp	Mohammad Khalil
	Mazameen	
	(Stories)	



Sahitya Akademi Award

YUVA PURASKAR AWARD 2019

Language	Title and Genre	Author
Assamese	Ei Pine Ki Ase ?(Short Story)	Sanjib Pol Deka
Bengali	Kuntal Fire Ase(Novel)	Moumita
Bodo	Sansri Arw Mwndangthini Mwkhang(Poetry)	Rujab Muchahary
Dogri	Sees(Short Story)	Sunil Kumar
English	Diwali in Muzaffarnagar(Short Story)	Tanuj Solanki
Gujarati	Retino Manas(Short Story)	Ajay Soni
Hindi	Baagh Aur Sugna Munda Ki Beti(Poetry)	Anuj Lugun
Kannada	Beru(Novel)	Fakeer (Shridhar Banvasi G.C.)
Kashmiri	Thaer Angnech(Poetry)	Sagar Nazir
Konkani	Kathaakar(Short Story)	Hemant Aiya
Malayalam	Amma Urangunnilla(Poetry)	Anuja Akathoottu
Manipuri	Canvasta Tarakpa Pirangna(Poetry)	Jiten Oinamba
Marathi	Shahar Atmahatya Karaycha Mhantay(Poetry)	Sushil Kumar Shinde
Nepali	Charkiyeko Bhui(Poetry)	Karna Biraha
Odia	Bimugdha Uccharana(Literary Criticism)	Sisira Behera
Punjabi	Waqt Beeteya Nahi(Novel)	Yadwinder Singh Sandhu



Sahitya Akademi Award

Rajasthani	Saglaan Ro Seer(Short	Keerti Parihar
	Story)	
Sanskrit	Vagvilasini(Poetry)	Yuvraj Bhattarai
Santali	Jarpi Disomrin	Guhiram Kisku
	Manmi(Poetry)	
Sindhi	Anmol Rishta(Poetry)	Kiran Paryani 'Anmol'
Tamil	Vaal(Tail)(Poetry)	Sabarinathan
Telugu	Kongavalu Kathi(Novel)	Gaddam Mohan Rao
Urdu	LaC Ke Lahoo(Novel)	Salman Abdus Samad



For English – <u>**Examsdaily</u>**</u>

For Tamil – <u>Examsdaily Tamil</u>

For WhatsAPP Group - <u>Click Here</u>

For Telegram Channel