

## Femina Miss India Winners List

## FEMINA MISS INDIA

Miss India or Femina Miss India is a national beauty pageant in India that annually selects representatives to compete in Miss World, one of the Big Four major international beauty pageants. It is organised by Femina, a women's magazine published by The Times Group. Since 2013, Femina also organizes Miss Diva separately which sends representatives to Miss Universe.

India did not send delegates in 1967, 1965, 1964, 1963. From 1959 to 1966 representatives to Miss World were sent by Eve's Weekly Miss India pageant. In 1968, Bharat Sundari got the franchise to send India's representative to Miss World. They sent the delegates from 1968 to 1970, 1972, 1975. Femina got the franchise in 1976. Femina also sent delegates to Miss World in 1971 and 1974. Traditionally the runner up in Miss India pageant was sent to Miss World but this changed in 2013 and now the winner of Miss India is sent to represent at Miss World.

Year	Winner	State
1959	Fleur Ezekiel	Maharashtra
1960	Iona Pinto	Maharashtra
1961	Veronica Leonora Torcato	Maharashtra
1962	Ferial Karim	Maharashtra
1966	Reita Faria	Maharashtra
1968	Jane Coelho	New Delhi
1969	Adina Shellim	Maharashtra
1970	Heather Corinne Faville	Maharashtra
1971	Prema Narayan	Andhra Pradesh
1972	Malathi Basappa	Karnataka
1974	Kiran Dholakia	Maharashtra
1975	Anjana Sood	Himachal Pradesh
1976	Naina Balsavar	Maharashtra
1977	Veena Prakash	Maharashtra
1978	Kalpana Iyer	Tamil Nadu
1979	Raina Winifred Mendonica	Maharashtra



## Femina Miss India Winners List

1080	Elizabeth Anita Reddi	Andhra Pradesh
	Deepti Divakar	Andhra Pradesh
	Uttara Mhatre	Maharashtra
1983		Punjab
1984	Suchita Kumar	Maharashtra
1985	Sharon Mary Clarke	Maharashtra
1986	Maureen Mary Lestourgeon	Maharashtra
1987	Manisha Kohli	Punjab
1988	Anuradha Kottur	Maharashtra
1989	Shabnam Patel	Maharashtra
1990		Maharashtra
1991	Ritu Singh	New Delhi
1992	Shyla Lopez	Karnataka
1993	Karminder Kaur-Virk	Punjab
1994		Karnataka
1995		Punjab
1996	Rani Jeyraj	Tamil Nadu
	Diana Hayden	Andhra Pradesh
1998	Annie Thomas	Kerala
1999	Yukta Mookhey	Maharashtra
2000	Priyanka Chopra	Bihar
2001	Sara Corner	Karnataka
2002	Shruti Sharma	Uttar Pradesh
2003	Ami Vashi	Gujarat
2004	Sayali Bhagat	Maharashtra
2005	Sindhura Gadde	Andhra Pradesh
2006	Natasha Suri	Maharashtra
2007	Sarah Jane Dias	Karnataka
2008	Parvathy Omanakuttan	Kerala
2009	Pooja Chopra	Maharashtra
2010	Manasvi Mamgai	Uttarakhand
2011	Kanishtha Dhankhar	Haryana
2012	Vanya Mishra	Punjab
2013	Navneet Kaur Dhillon	Punjab
2014	Koyal Rana	New Delhi



## Femina Miss India Winners List

2015	Aditi Arya	New Delhi
2016	Priyadarshini Chatterjee	Assam
2017	Manushi Chhillar	Haryana
2018	Anukreethy Vas	Tamil Nadu
2019	Suman Rao	Rajasthan



**For English – <u>Examsdaily</u>** 

For Tamil – Examsdaily Tamil



