

## **Comptroller and Auditor General of India**

The **Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India** is an authority, established by **Article 148** of the **Constitution of India**, which audits all receipts and expenditure of the Government of India and the state governments, including those of bodies and authorities substantially financed by the government.

The current **CAG of India is Rajiv Mehrishi**, who assumed office on **25 September 2017**. He is the 13th CAG of India.

Here we given the **List of Comptroller and Auditors General of India** for the candidates those who are preparing for the Competetive Examination.

No.	Comptroller and Auditor General of India	Period
1	V. Narahari Rao	1949 - 1954
2	A. K. Chanda	1954 - 1960
3	A. K. Roy	1960 - 1966
4	S. Ranganathan	1966 - 1972
5	A. Bakshi	1972 - 1978
6	Gian Prakash	1978 - 1984
7	T. N. Chaturvedi	1984 -1990
8	C. G. Somiah	1990 - 1996
9	V. K. Shunglu	1996 -2002
10	VN Kaul	2002 - 2008
11	Vinod Rai	2008 - 2013
12	Shashi Kant Sharma	2013 - 2017
13	Rajiv Mehrishi	2017 - Present

## List of Comptroller and Auditors General of India