LIST OF DRDO LABORATORIES

The **Defence Research and Development Organisation** (**DRDO**) is an agency of the Republic of India, charged with the military's research and development, headquartered in New Delhi, India. It was formed in 1958 by the merger of the Technical Development Establishment and the Directorate of Technical Development and Production with the Defence Science Organisation. It is under the administrative control of the Ministry of Defence, Government of India.

DRDO is India's largest and most diverse research organisation. The organisation includes around 5,000 scientists belonging to the Defence Research & Development Service (DRDS) and about 25,000 other scientific, technical and supporting personnel.

LIST OF DRDO LABORATORIES & THEIR LOCATION

Sl No	Name of the Laboratory	Establishment Location
1		
	Advanced Numerical Research & Analysis Group (ANURAG)	Hyderabad
2		
	Aerial Delivery Research & Development Establishment (ADRDE)	Agra
3	Vehicles Research & Development Establishment (VRDE)	Ahmednagar
4	Naval Materials Research Laboratory (NMRL)	Ambernath
5	Integrated Test Range (ITR)	Balasore
6	Proof and Experimental Establishment (PXE)	Balasore
7	Aeronautical Development Establishment (ADE)	Bangalore



8	Centre for Airborne Systems (CABS)	Bangalore
9	Centre for Artificial Intelligence & Robotics (CAIR)	Bangalore
10	Defence Avionics Research Establishment (DARE)	Bangalore
11		
	Defence Bio-engineering & Electro-medical Laboratory (DEBEL)	Bangalore
12	Gas Turbine Research Establishment (GTRE)	Bangalore
13	Electronics & Radar Development Establishment (LRDE)	Bangalore
14		
	Microwave Tube Research & Development Centre (MTRDC)	Bangalore
15	Snow and Avalanche Study Establishment (SASE)	Chandigarh
16	Terminal Ballistics Research Laboratory (TBRL)	Chandigarh
17		Chennai
	Combat Vehicles Research & Development Establishment (CVRDE)	
18	Defence Electronics Applications Laboratory (DEAL)	Dehradun
19		Dehradun
	Instruments Research & Development Establishment (IRDE)	
20	Centre for Fire, Explosives & Environment Safety (CFEES)	Delhi
21	Defence Institute of Physiology & Allied Sciences (DIPAS)	Delhi
22	Defence Institute of Psychological Research (DIPR)	Delhi
23	Defence Terrain Research Laboratory (DTRL)	Delhi
24	Institute of Nuclear Medicines & Allied Sciences (INMAS)	Delhi
25	Joint Cipher Bureau (JCB)	Delhi



26	Laser Science & Technology Centre (LASTEC)	Delhi
27	Scientific Analysis Group (SAG)	Delhi
	Solid State Physics Laboratory (SSPL)	Delhi
28	Defence Research & Development Establishment (DRDE)	Gwalior
29	Defence Institute of Bio-Energy Research (DIBER)	Haldwani
30	Advanced Systems Laboratory (ASL)	Hyderabad
31	Centre for High Energy Systems and Sciences (CHESS)	Hyderabad
32	Defence Electronics Research Laboratory (DLRL)	Hyderabad
33	Defence Metallurgical Research Laboratory (DMRL)	Hyderabad
34	Defence Research & Development Laboratory (DRDL)	Hyderabad
35	Research Centre Imarat (RCI)	Hyderabad
36	Defence Laboratory (DL)	Jodhpur
37	Defence Materials & Stores Research & Development Establishment (DMSRDE)	Kanpur
38	Naval Physical & Oceanographic Laboratory (NPOL)	Kochi
39	Defence Institute of High Altitude Research (DIHAR)	Leh
40	Defence Food Research Laboratory (DFRL)	Mysore
41		
	Armaments Research & Development Establishment (ARDE)	Pune
42	High Energy Materials Research Laboratory (HEMRL)	Pune
43	Research & Development Establishment (Engrs) (R&DE[E])	Pune



44	Defence Research Laboratory (DRL)	Tezpur
45	Naval Science & Technological Laboratory (NSTL)	Visakhapatnam