No. 05-01/2016-SPB-I Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi– 110001 Dated 10.04.2018

[Allocation of Postal Circles]

To,

All selected candidates of Stenographer Grade 'C' & 'D' Examination, 2016 recommended for appointment to the posts of Stenographer Grade-II (erstwhile Stenographer Grade 'D') in Department of Posts, Ministry of Communications

Subject: Allocation of Postal Circle for appointment as Stenographer Grade-II on the basis of Stenographer Grade 'C' & 'D' Examination, 2016 conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

Madam/Sir,

Attention is invited to Department of Posts letter No. 05-01/2016-SPB-I dated 08.03.2018 wherein candidates recommended by Staff Selection Commission (SSC), on the basis of Stenographer Grade 'C' & 'D' Examination, 2016 were advised to submit their preference / option for allocation of Postal Circles by email and Speed Post / Register Post.

- 2. Postal Circles have been allocated to all selected candidates, as per the criteria stipulated in aforesaid letter dated 08.03.2018. Postal Circle allotted to these candidates can be seen in the enclosed annexure in the order of Rank secured in Stenographer Grade 'C' & 'D' Examination, 2016.
- 3. Dossiers of the candidates are being sent to Postal Circle concerned for initiating the process of appointment. The candidates are advised that further correspondence, if any, may be made with the concerned Postal Circle.

Yours faithfully,

Encl: As above

(Satya Narayana Dash)

Assistant Director General (SPN)

Copy To: GM (CEPT), Mysore for uploading on the India Post website.

Allocation of Postal Circles for the post of Stenographer Grade-II in Department of Posts selected on the basis of Stenographer Grade 'C' & 'D' Examination, 2016 conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

S. No.	Name	Rank	Roll No.	Category	Category Selected	Postal Circle Allocated
1	NISHU KUMARI	32	2201044816	9	9	Punjab
2	BAL KRISHNA	46	3010030494	6	9	Madhya Pradesh
3	MANJEET KUMAR	100	3206034957	6	9	Bihar
4	MANISH KUMAR	150	3206022375	9	9	Bihar
5	ASHISH SINGH	187	2201001609	9	9	Gujarat
6	ATUL KUMAR PATEL	244	3003004631	6	6	Bihar
7	KM PRERNA CHAUHAN	263	2003011207	9	9	Gujarat
8	MANOJ KUMAR PATEL*	320	7001700329	6	6	Kerala
9	AAS MOHAMMAD	341	2003010264	9	9	Odisha
10	MOHIT CHAUHAN*	344	2003011074	9	9	Kerala
11	TANVI NAGPAL*	349	2201009684	6	9	Kerala
12	SHIVANI	371	2201000057	9	9	Maharashtra
13	MEDHA THAKUR	473	2003006530	9	9	Maharashtra
14	KARTIKEY AWASTHI	475	2201038259	9	9	Kerala
15	SURESH KUMAR	497	3013002027	6	6	West Bengal
16	MANMOHAN SHARMA	505	2201001337	9	9	Tamilnadu
17	SANDEEP DAS	558	2201008926	9	9	West Bengal
18	AKSHITA SINHA	559	4205002729	9	9	West Bengal
19	VIVEK KUMAR DUBEY	596	3010031077	9	9	West Bengal
20	SAGAR BISHT*	604	2201002643	9	9	Kerala
21	GOBINDA	616	2201031139	6	6	Maharashtra
22	AJAY KUMAR	642	2002000173	1	9	Tamilnadu
23	HARIOM SINGH	646	1007000051	6	9	West Bengal
24	PURUSOTTAM KUMAR	653	2201019857	9	9	Tamilnadu
25	RAHUL KUMAR	670	3206002173	6	6	West Bengal
26	NITIN	681	2201025696	1	1	Punjab
27	SHILPA BHARDWAJ	682	2201008005	. 1	1	Andhra Pradesh
28	RAJESH KUMAR	683	1601003750	6	6	Kerala
29	ANKIT RAJ	694	2201001366	1	1	Tamilnadu
30	SHIVALI MUNESH*	724	2201028923	1	1	West Bengal
31	DOLLY	762	2201037702	1	1	Kerala

Category Codes: 1-SC, 6-OBC & 9-UR

^{*} Candidates did not exercise the preference of Postal Circles.