List of UPSC chairman in India


List of UPSC chairman in India

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is India’s central recruiting agency. It is responsible for appointments to and examinations for All India services and group A & group B of Central services. The agency’s charter is granted by Part XIV of the Constitution of India, titled as Services Under the Union and the States. The commission is headquartered at Dholpur House, in New Delhi and functions through its own secretariat.Vinay Mittal is its current Chairman of UPSC. Established on 1 October 1926 as Public Service Commission, it was later reconstituted as Federal Public Service Commission by the Government of India Act, 1935; only to be renamed as today’s Union Public Service Commission after the independence.

Click Here for All Subject Study Materials PDF Download
Banking Awareness PDF Download
1Sir Ross Barker1926-1932
2Sir David Petrie1932-1936
3Sir Eyre Gorden1937-1942
4Sir F. W. Robertson1942-1947
5H. K. Kripalani1947-1949
6R. N. Banerjee1949-1955
7N. Govindarajan1955-1955
8V. S. Hejmadi1955-1961
9B. N. Jha1961-1967
10K. R. Damle1967-1971
11R.C.S. Sarkar1971-1973
12A. R. Kidwai1973-1979
13M. L. Shahare1979-1985
14H. K. L. Capoor1985-1990
15J. P. Gupta1990-1992
16R. M. Bathew (Kharbuli)1992-1996
17S. J. S. Chhatwal1996
18J. M. Qureshi1996-1998
19Lt. Gen. Surinder Nath1998-2002
20P. C. Hota2002-2003
21Mata Prasad2003-2005
22S. R. Hashim2005-2006
23D. P. Agrawal2008-2014
24Rajni Razdan2014
25Deepak Gupta2014-2016
26Alka Sirohi2016-2017
27David R. Syiemlieh2017-2018
28Vinay Mittal2018
29Arvind Saxena2018-Till now

PDF Download
யுபிஎஸ்சி(UPSC) தலைவர்களின் பட்டியல்

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competetive Exams

For  WhatsAPP Group – Click Here

Telegram Channel  Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here