Pulitzer Prizes 2023 Announced – Get The List Of Winners and Details Here!!!

Pulitzer Prizes 2023 Announced
Pulitzer Prizes 2023 Announced

Pulitzer Prizes 2023: Every year the Pulitzer Prize will be given to a journalist, magazine, online journalism, literature, and newspaper to appreciate their impeccable work in the journalism category. There are various categories under these prizes and the board will also give a cash award for the winners.

This award was administrated by Colombia University and it was started in 1917 in the name of the newspaper publisher Mr. Joseph Pulitzer. This year, New York Times has got the prize under the international reporting category for covering the Russia-Ukraine war deeply. The complete list is mentioned below.

Pulitzer Prize 2023 List:

Category Winner
Public Service Associated Press
Breaking News Reporting Staff of the Los Angeles Times
Investigative Reporting Staff of The Wall Street Journal
Explanatory Reporting Caitlin Dickerson of The Atlantic
Local Reporting Anna Wolfe of Mississippi Today, Ridgeland, Miss.
National Reporting Caroline Kitchener of The Washington Post
International Reporting Staff of The New York Times
Feature Writing Eli Saslow of The Washington Post
Commentary Kyle Whitmire of AL.com, Birmingham
Criticism Andrea Long Chu of New York magazine
Editorial Writing Nancy Ancrum, Amy Driscoll, Luisa Yanez, Isadora Rangel and Lauren Costantino of the Miami Herald
Illustrated Reporting and Commentary Mona Chalabi, contributor, The New York Times
Breaking News Photography Photography Staff of Associated Press
Feature Photography Christina House of the Los Angeles Times
Audio Reporting Staff of Gimlet Media, notably Connie Walker

Pulitzer Prize 2023 – Books, Music, and others:

Category Winner
Fiction “Demon Copperhead” by Barbara Kingsolver (Harper) and “Trust” by Hernan Diaz (Riverhead Books)
Drama “English” by Sanaz Toossi
History “Freedom’s Dominion: A Saga of White Resistance to Federal Power” by Jefferson Cowie (Basic Books)
Biography “G-Man: J. Edgar Hoover and the Making of the American Century” by Beverly Gage (Viking)
Memoir or Autobiography


“Stay True” by Hua Hsu (Doubleday)
Poetry “Then the War: And Selected Poems, 2007-2020” by Carl Phillips (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
General Nonfiction “His Name Is George Floyd: One Man’s Life and the Struggle for Racial Justice” by Robert Samuels and Toluse Olorunnipa (Viking) (Moved by the Board from the Biography category.)

“Omar” by Rhiannon Giddens and Michael Abels

**Follow Our FB For Latest News**