Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry

Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry
Nobel Prize Winners in Chemistry

Nobel Prize is an international prize awarded annually for outstanding work in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, economics, and the promotion of peace. They were established by the 1895 will of Alfred Nobel, which dictates that the awards should be administered by the Nobel Foundation.

The Nobel Prizes, first awarded in 1901, are decided by members of Swedish learned societies or, in the case of the peace prize, the Norwegian Parliament.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry:

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry is awarded annually by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences to scientists in the various fields of chemistry. It is one of the five Nobel Prizes established by the will of Alfred Nobel in 1895, awarded for outstanding contributions in chemistry.

First Nobel Prize Winner in Chemistry:

The first Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded in 1901 to Jacobus Henricus van’t Hoff, of the Netherlands, “for his discovery of the laws of chemical dynamics and osmotic pressure in solutions.”

Nobel Prize 2019 Winner Details:


Winners Country




John B. Goodenough USA  

For the development of lithium-ion batteries

M. Stanley Whittingham USA
Akira Yoshino Japan


Download PDF

To Subscribe Youtube ChannelClick Here
To Join Whatsapp Click Here
To Join Telegram ChannelClick Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here