LIST OF VICE PRESIDENTS OF INDIA – Download Static Gk Article Here!!!



For All Indian Polity Study Material PDF –  Click Here 

For All Subject Study Materials – Click Here 

  • The Vice-President of India is the second highest constitutional office in the Indian Government after the President. He is also the Speaker of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Parliament of India. The Vice President is elected by an electoral college consisting of all the elected members of both houses of the Parliament in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote via a secret ballot conducted by the Election Commission of India.
  • Once elected the Vice President continues in office for a five-year term, but can continue in office irrespective of the expiry of the term, until a successor assumes office. The Vice President can be removed by a resolution passed by an effective majority in the Rajya Sabha.

Here is the Vice President List :

1Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan1952-1962Independent
2Zakir Husain1962-1967Independent
3Varahagiri Venkata Giri1967-1969Independent
4Gopal Swarup Pathak1969-1974Independent
5Basappa Danappa Jatti1974-1979Indian National Congress
6Mohammad Hidayatullah1979-1984Independent
7Ramaswamy Venkataraman1984-1987Indian National Congress
8Shankar Dayal Sharma1987-1992Indian National Congress
9Kocheril Raman Narayanan1992-1997Indian National Congress
10Krishan Kantdagger1997-2002Janata Dal
11Bhairon Singh Shekhawat2002-2007Bharatiya Janata Party
12Mohammad Hamid Ansari2007-2017Indian National Congress
13Muppavarapu Venkaiah Naidu2017 - At PresentBharatiya Janata Party

PDF Download

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competetive Exams

<< Read More Latest Police Government Job Details 2020 > >

To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Subscribe Youtube Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
Online ClassesClick Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here