List of Nobel Prize Winners from India – Download Static Gk Materials Here!!!


List of Nobel Prize Winners from India

Click Here for All Indian Polity Study Material PDF Download

Click Here for All Subject Study Materials PDF Download

Nobel Prize is a set of Six annual international awards bestowed in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances.

  • Rabindranath Tagore was the first Indian to receive Nobel Prize. Mother Teresa is the only Indian woman in the Indian Nobel Laureates list.
  • The Nobel Prize in Literature is awarded by the Swedish Academy, Stockholm,Sweden.
  • The top five countries with the most Nobel laureates are all western nations – with the United States, the United KingdomGermanyFrance and Sweden topping the rankings for the best minds in peace.
  • Before Malala the youngest person to receive a Nobel Prize was Sir William Lawrence Bragg at the age of 25 for physics in 1915.

This list of nobel prize winners and their domain will be so important in terms of competitive exam preparations especially TNPSC, UPSC, Railway and bank exams.

Rabindranath TagoreLiterature 1913
CV Raman Physics 1930
Mother Teresa Peace 1979
Amartya SenEconomic Sciences1998
Har Gobind Khorana Physiology or Medicine 1968
Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar Physics 1983
Venkatraman RamakrishnanChemistry 2009
Ronald RossPhysiology or Medicine 1902
Rudyard KiplingLiterature 1907
14th Dalai LamaPeace 1989
V. S. NaipaulLiterature 2001
Kailash Satyarthi

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competetive Exams

All Latest Notification       

All Latest Exam Syllabus  

All Latest Exam Pattern   

   << Read More Latest Current Affairs Details 2020 >>

To Follow Our InstagramClick Here
To Follow Our TwitterClick Here
To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
To Join Our FacebookClick Here