List of national parks in India – Download Study Material Here !!!


List of national parks in India 

Click Here for All Subject Study Materials PDF Download

Banking Awareness PDF Download

As of today, there are 166 national parks in India. In 1970, we only had 5. And then came the Project Tiger in 1972, and we have added quite a few national parks since. As of now, there are 515 wildlife/animal sanctuaries in India, out of which 48 are governed by Project Tiger.

  • Jim Corbett National Park is the oldest national park in India and was established in 1936
  • It is located in Nainital district of Uttarakhand and was named after Jim Corbett who played a key role in its establishment.

[table id=143 /]

PDF Download

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competitive Exams

<< Read More Latest Police Government Job Details 2020 > >

[table id=5606 /]