List Of Governors Of Tamil nadu


List Of Governors Of Tamil nadu

The Governor of Tamil Nadu is the constitutional head of the South Indian state of Tamil Nadu. Like all states, the governor is a nominal head and representative of the President of India. The governor is appointed by the president for a five-year term. This list includes both nominated and acting heads of state in the history of the state of Tamil Nadu in India since 1946. Madras State was renamed as Tamil Nadu (Tamil for Tamil country) on 14 January 1969. Governors have similar powers and functions at the state level as that of the President of India at the Central government level.

1Sardar Ujjal Singh1969-1971
2Kodardas Kalidas Shah1971-1976
3Mohan Lal Sukhadia1976-1977
4P. Govindan Nair (acting)1977
5Prabhudas Patwari1977-1980
6M. M. Ismail (acting)1980
7Sadiq Ali1980-1982
8Sundar Lal Khurana, IAS (Retired)1982-1988
9P. C. Alexander, IAS (Retired)1988-1990
10Surjit Singh Barnala1990-1991
11Bhishma Narain Singh1991-1993
12Marri Chenna Reddy1993-1996
13Krishan Kant (additional charge)[5]1996-1997
14M. Fathima Beevi1997-2001
15C. Rangarajan (additional charge)2001-2002
16P. S. Ramamohan Rao, IPS (Retired)2002-2004
17Surjit Singh Barnala2004-2011
18Konijeti Rosaiah2011-2016
19C. Vidyasagar Rao (additional charge)2016-2017
20Banwarilal Purohit2017 - At Present

PDF Download

Governors Of all States

தமிழ்நாடு ஆளுநர்கள் பட்டியல்

Download Static Gk PDF

Download Banking Awareness PDF

TNPSC WhatsAPP Group – Click Here

Telegram Channel Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!