List of Governors of India -Check Daily Updates Here!!


List of Governors in India (State & Union Territories)

Click Here for All Subject Study Materials PDF Download
Banking Awareness PDF Download

Dear Readers, Here we have give the list of governors in India by state wise & union Territories. Candidates those who are prepared for the exams make use of the following links.


  1. Governors in Andra Pradesh
  2. Governors in Arunachal Pradesh
  3. Governors in Assam
  4. Governors in Bihar
  5. Governors in Chattisgarh
  6. Governors in Goa
  7. Governors in Gujarat
  8. Governors in Haryana
  9. Governors in Himachal Pradesh
  10. Governors in Jammu & Kashmir
  11. Governors in Jhargand
  12. Governors in Karnataka
  13. Governors in Kerala
  14. Governors in Mathya Pradesh
  15. Governors in Maharastra
  16. Governors in Manipur
  17. Governors in Megalaya
  18. Governors in Mizoram
  19. Governors in Nagaland
  20. Governors in Odissa
  21. Governors in Punjab
  22. Governors in Rajastan
  23. Governors in Sikkim
  24. Governors in Tamilnadu
  25. Governors in Telungana
  26. Governors in Tiripura
  27. Governors in Uthara Pradesh
  28. Governors in Utharagand
  29. Governors in West Bengal


  1. Governors in Andaman and Nicobar Islands. – Devendra Kumar Joshi, (Lieutenant Governor)
  2. Governors in Chandigarh – Shri.V.P. Singh Badnore (Administrator)
  3. Governors in Dadra and Nagar Haveli – Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)
  4. Governors in Daman and Diu – Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)
  5. Governors in Delhi – Anil Baijal, IAS(Lieutenant Governor)
  6. Governors in Lakshadweep – Shri Farooq Khan, IPS (Administrator)
  7. Governors in Pudhucherry – Kiran Bedi (Lieutenant Governor)

List of Lieutenant Governors And Administrators for Union Territories

  • The post of Lieutenant Governors in a Union Territory is the same as that of a Governor in any State. The Lieutenant Governor is appointed by the President of India for a tenure of five years.
  • There are a total of 8 Union Territories in India and given below is the list of Lieutenant Governor and Administrators for these Union Territories along with the dates they took over the post.

Governor/Lieutenant Governor/Administrator – Key Points

There are certain points that need to be know with respect to the state Governor, Lieutenant Governor or Administrator in India:

  • They are appointed for a tenure of 5 years
  • As per the Governor’s Act of 1982, the monthly salary of a Governor is Rs. 1,10,000/-
  • The eligibility to become a Governor includes being a citizen of India, age above 35 years, must not hold any office of profit and he/she must not be a member of any state of union territory legislature
  • The same Governor can be appointed for more than one state
  • The Governor resides in the Raj Bhavan of the state during his/her tenure and is entitled to a fixed pension
  • Sarojini Naidu was the first woman to become an Indian state Governor

These are the few pointers that are important with respect to the General Awareness section of the various Government exams.

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competetive Exams

 < < Read More Latest Defence Government Job Details 2020 > >

To Follow Our InstagramClick Here
To Follow Our TwitterClick Here
To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
To Join Our FacebookClick Here