Indian Air Chief Marshal – Static GK Updates Check Here!!!


Indian Air Chief Marshal

Chief of the Air Staff is the professional head and the commander of the Indian Air Force. The position is abbreviated as CAS in the Indian Air Force cables and communication, and is usually held by a four-star air officer of the rank Air Chief Marshal. The current CAS is Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa who took office on 31 December 2016, following the retirement of Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha.

Click Here for All Subject Study Materials PDF Download
Banking Awareness PDF Download
S.NoName Period
1Sir Thomas Elmhirst1947-1950
2Sir Ronald Ivelaw-Chapman1950-1951
3 Gerald Gibbs1951-1954
4Subroto Mukerjee1954-1960
5Aspy Engineer1960-1964
6Arjan Singh1964-1969
7Pratap Chandra Lal1969-1973
8Om Prakash Mehra1973-1976
9Hrushikesh Moolgavkar1976-1978
10Idris Latif1978-1981
11Dilbagh Singh1981-1984
12Lakshman Mohan Katre1984-1985
13Denis Anthony La Fontaine1985-1988
14Surinder Mehra1988-1991
15Nirmal Chandra Suri1991-1993
16Swaroop Kaul1993-1995
17Satish Kumar Sareen1995-1998
18Anil Yashwant Tipnis1998-2001
19 Srinivasapuram Krishnaswamy2001-2004
20Shashindra Pal Tyagi2004-2007
21Fali Homi Major2007-2009
22Pradeep Vasant Naik2009-2011
23Anil Kumar Browne2011-2013
24Arup Raha2013-2016
25Birender Singh Dhanoa2016 - 2019
26RKS Bhadauria2019 - Till Now


PDF Download
விமானப்படை தளபதிகள் (AIR CHIEF MARSHALS) 

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competetive Exams

   << Read More Latest Current Affairs Details 2020 >>

Online Test SeriesClick Here
To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Subscribe Youtube Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
Online ClassesClick Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here