2018 India Open


2018 India Open

The 2018 India Open, officially YONEX-SUNRISE DR. AKHILESH DAS GUPTA India Open 2018 was a badminton tournament which took place at Siri Fort Indoor Stadium in India from 30 January to 4 February 2018

The 2018 India Open was the fourth tournament of the 2018 BWF World Tour and also part of the India Open championships which has been held since 2008. This tournament was organized by the Badminton Association of India

The total prize money for the 2018 tournament was US$350,000. Distribution of prize money

Event WinnerFinalsSemifinalsQuarterfinals Last 16


In women’s singles Defending champion P V Sindhu was defeated by American Beiwen Zhang to finish runner-up at the India Open Super 500 tournament.

2018 India Open Complete Winner List

S. No.CategoryCategoryWinnerRunner-Up
1singlesMen's SinglesShi Yuqi (China)Chou Tien Chen (Taiwan)
2singlesWomen's SinglesBeiwen Zhang (America)P V Sindhu (India)
3DoublesMen's DoublesMarcus Fernaldi Gideon(Indonesia) and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo (Indonesia)Kim Astrup (Denmark) and Anders Skaarup Rasmussen (Denmark)
4DoublesWomen's DoublesGreysia Polii (Indonesia) nd Apriyani Rahayu (Indonesia)Jongkolphan Kititharakul (Thailand) and Rawinda Prajongjai (Thailand)
5DoublesMixed DoublesMathias Christiansen (Denmark) and Christinna Pedersen (Denmark)Praveen Jordan (Indonesia) and Melati Daeva Oktavianti (Indonesia)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here