List of Comptroller and Auditor General of India(CAG) – Download Study Materials Here!!!


Comptroller and Auditor General of India

For All Economy Study Material PDF –  Click Here 

For All Subject Study Materials – Click Here

The Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India is an authority, established by Article 148 of the Constitution of India, which audits all receipts and expenditure of the Government of India and the state governments, including those of bodies and authorities substantially financed by the government.

The current CAG of India is Rajiv Mehrishi, who assumed office on 25 September 2017. He is the 13th CAG of India.

Here we given the List of Comptroller and Auditors General of India for the candidates those who are preparing for the Competetive Examination.

List of Comptroller and Auditors General of India

No.Comptroller and Auditor General of IndiaPeriod
1V. Narahari Rao1949 - 1954
2A. K. Chanda1954 - 1960
3A. K. Roy1960 - 1966
4S. Ranganathan1966 - 1972
5A. Bakshi1972 - 1978
6Gian Prakash1978 - 1984
7T. N. Chaturvedi1984 -1990
8C. G. Somiah1990 - 1996
9V. K. Shunglu1996 -2002
10VN Kaul2002 - 2008
11Vinod Rai2008 - 2013
12Shashi Kant Sharma2013 - 2017
13Rajiv Mehrishi2017 - Present

PDF Download

List of Comptroller and Auditor General of India(CAG) in TamilClick here

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competetive Exams

   << Read More Latest Current Affairs Details 2020 >>

To Join Whatsapp
Click Here
To Subscribe Youtube Click Here
To Join Telegram Channel
Click Here
Online ClassesClick Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here