CBI Directors of India


CBI Directors of India

Click Here for All Subject Study Materials PDF Download
Banking Awareness PDF Download

The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) is the premier investigating agency of India. Operating under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, the CBI is headed by the Cabinet Minister who reports directly to the Prime Minister. The agency has been known to investigate several economic crimes, special crime cases of corruption and other high-profile cases. The CBI headquarters are located at Lodhi Road in New Delhi.

Motto of The CBI is Industry, Impartiality, Integrity and CBI was founded on 1963.
1D. P. Kohli 1963–1968
2F. V. Arul1968-1971
3D. Sen1971-1977
4S. N. Mathur1977
5C. V. Narsimhan1977
6John Lobo1977-1979
7R. D. Singh1979-1980
8J. S. Bajwa1980-1985
9M. G. Katre1985-1989
10A. P. Mukherjee1989-1990
11R. Sekhar1990
12Vijay Karan1990-1992
13S. K. Datta1992-1993
14K. V. R. Rao1993-1996
15Joginder Singh1996-1997
16R. C. Sharma1997-1998
17D. R. Karthikeyan1998
18T. N. Mishra1998-1999
19R. K. Raghavan1999-2001
20P. C. Sharma2001-2003
21U. S. Misra2003-2005
22Vijay Shanker Tiwari2005-2008
23Ashwani Kumar2008-2010
24A P Singh2010-2012
25Ranjit Sinha2012-2014
26Anil Sinha2014-2016
27Rakesh Asthana (Acting2016-2017
28Alok Verma2017- 2019
29M. Nageshwar Rao (interim)2018-2019
30Rishi Kumar Shukla2019- Present

PDF Download

List of Important Static GK Topics for Competetive Exams

For  WhatsAPP Group – Click Here

Telegram Channel  Click Here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here