Banking & Finance Committees In India


Banking & Finance Committees In India 

For All Economy Study Material PDF –  Click Here 

For All Subject Study Materials – Click Here


  • Abid Hussain Committee : On Small Scale Industries
  • A C Shah Committee : For Reforms Relating To Non Banking Financial Companies (NFBC)
  • Aditya Puri Committee : For Dissemination of Credit Information
  • Anil Kaushal committee : To examine the recommendations made by the TRAI on pricing of Spectrum.
  • Arvind Mayaram Panel : To Report on the alleged irregularities at the National Spot Exchange Ltd (NSEL)
  • Arvind Mayaram Committee : For giving clear definitions to Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) and Foreign Institutional Investment (FII)
  • Athreya Committee : For Restructuring Of IDBI
  • A K Ganju Committee : On Uttarakhand Floods


  • Basel Committee : For Banking Supervision
  • Bimal Jalan panel : To scrutinize applications for new bank licenses.
  • Bhandari Committee : For Reconstruction of RRBs
  • B. Mahapatra Committee : To review the existing prudential guidelines on restructuring of advances by banks/financial institutions


  • Cook Committee : For Capital adequacy of banks.
  • C Rangarajan committee : For poverty scale estimates in the country
  • C Rangarajan Panel : For Recommending the pricing of natural gas by a complex methodology of arriving at an average of International gas hub prices


  • Damodran Committee : For improvement of customer services in banks
  • Dave Committee (2000) : For Pension Scheme For Unorganized Sector
  • Deepak Parekh committee : For Financing Infrastructure sector


  • Janakiraman Committee : To investigate the security transactions of the bank
  • JS Mathur committee : To revise Newspaper Advertisement Rates.
  • Justice A.P. Shah committee : To head panel on road safety


  • Kelkar Committee : For Tax Structure Reforms
  • Kirit Parikh panel : For fuel pricing. (it has suggested deregulation of diesel prices a rupee at a time)
  • K M Chandrasekhar committee : For rationalization of foreign investment norms
  • K. Ratna Prabha Committee : On indecent depiction of women in media


  • MBN Rao Committee : To prepare the blueprint of India’s first women’s bank
  • MB Shah committee : For inspection of illegal mining activities
  • Mckinsey Report : For Merger Of 7 Associate Banks With SBI
  • M. Narasimham Committee : For Banking Sector Reforms
  • Mukul Mudgal member panel : To probe IPL spot-fixing
  • Mukul Mudgal Committee : To look at process of film clearances


  • Nachiket Mor Committee : For comprehensive financial services for small businesses and low-income households.
  • Naresh Chandra committee : For 14 member task force on security issues
  • N Rangachary committee : To examine taxation policies for I.T. sector
  • N R Narayana Murthy committee : For evaluation of corporate sector participation in Higher Education.


  • Parthasarathi Shome : For Tax Administration Reform Commission (TARC), Suggest a system to enforce better tax compliance
  • Parthasarathi Shome committee : For Implementation of GAAR (General Anti Avoidance Rule)
  • Percy Mistry Committee : For Making Mumbai An International Financial Center
  • Prasad Panel : For International Trade And Services
  • Pulak Kumar Sinha Committee : To study the feasibility of Aadhaar as an additional factor for authentication of card present transactions


  • Raghuram Rajan Committee : For Financial Sector Reforms
  • R V Gupta Committee : For Small Savings
  • Raja Chelliah Committee : For Tax Reforms
  • Rekhi Committee : For Indirect Taxes
  • RS Gujral Committee : To Suggest measures to boost MSME exports.


  • Sitakant Mahapatra committee : For inclusion of Bhojpuri language in eighth schedule of constitution
  • Shyamala Gopinath Committee : For Suggestions on Post office Small saving schemes
  • SK Srivastava Committee : To formulate a policy on public-private partnership model to raise coal output
  • S P Talwar Committee : For Restructuring Of Weak Public Sector Bank
  • SN Verma Committee (1999) : For Restructuring The Commercial Banks
  • Suma Verma Committee : To update, and revise the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006


  • UK Sharma Committee : For NABARD’s Role In RRB
  • Urjit Patel Committee : To examine the current monetary policy framework


  • Vaghul Committee : For Money Market In India
  • Vasudev Committee : For NBFC (Non Banking Finance Corp) Sector Reforms.


  • Y B Reddy Committee (2001) : For Review Of Income Tax

PDF Download